November Thanks #10 | 3 Gifts Found in Bible Reading

A thirty-day exercise in pausing, reflecting, appreciating, and giving thanks for simple things.

There are some verses in the bible that refer to moments when you feel you have been given too much to handle, but instead you should see those moments as God testing your ability to handle everything. I wish I could find the verse that I am thinking of but I’m not coming up with it. I suspect it might be in Romans but if it is, I’ve overlooked it in my haste to find it.

It is a comfort to believe that God has faith in us, enough faith to test us and encourage us to become better persons. It is reassuring to believe that God will use those same moments to teach us. Nearly every day I remind myself that I am practicing patience and proving my character. It is amazing to believe that God has a plan for me, and he wants me to be prepared to succeed.

Leave a Reply

